Ilfracombe Town Council

Welcome to Ilfracombe Town Council

The council is based in the Ilfracombe Centre which located in the High Street.

It is the third tier of Local Government after Devon County Council and North Devon Council and deals only with the town of Ilfracombe.

The town itself is split into 3 Wards; Central, East and West, represented by 18 councillors. The town Mayor is chairman of the Council; she is also the Civic Head of IIfracombe, representing the town at many civic and other functions.

The full Town Council meets on the second Monday of each month the Council Chamber, The Ilfracombe Centre, usually starting at 7pm.